Press Release 2 – Philippine Drowning Prevention Congress

(L-R) PO3 Deno S. Sampong of PCG Taguig, Nestor Reyes PDPC Chairman on Awards, Faisal M. Mala, Kenneth Amiel M. Taylor, PDPC Convenor and PLS President Arne Navarra, ILS President in Asia Pacific Robert Bradley, Jeremy Neo of Singapore Sports Council, Akiko Thomson-Guevara, PSC Commissioner, Oliver Ian Atienza, President and CEO of Shinen Media, National Artist Joe F. Datuin, Isagani Corpuz of PLS LA Union, Abigail Galang of PLS Bagiuo City Chapter,
Nińo Pimentel, Rufino Suan Jr. and Reggie Navarro.

The very first Philippine Drowning Prevention Congress was held last Aug. 13-14 at De La Salle Santiago – Zobel School, Ayala Alabang, Muntinlupa City. The event also marked the recognition ceremony for the recipients of Outstanding Lifesavers Awards. PDPC Convenor and PLS President Arne Navarra, together with ILS President in Asia Pacific Robert Bradley and PSC Commissioner Akiko Thomson-Guevara conferred the awards to outstanding lifesavers who are also PLS Bronze Medallion Awardees The Outstanding Lifesavers Awardees are: Mr. Rufino Suan Jr., Bronze Medallion Rizal Memorial Swimming Complex, Mr. Faisal M. Mala Darussalam NGO, PO3 Deno S. Sampong PCG Taguig, Kenneth Amiel M. Taylor from Malaybalay, Bukidnon, Reggie Navarro of Carribean Waterpark, Bacolod and Isagani Corpuz of PLS La Union.


View More PDPC Updates

Post a comment